Time after Time

What does it take to blog, and how do I use this time right?

The simplicity is almost daunting on how a blog post should list high & low level objectives. For me, well I’ll tend to write more about facts than fiction. No, I mean the facts like an Encyclopedia Britannica list as, “If you want to learn more about this,” sort of knowledge. I’m also one for note taking, and the type of man who researches what pen best suites the occasion. A little dorky, but you must admit I’m efficient!

Make no mistake, a little of my quirkiness goes a long way when I’m around. My personality suits all occasions, but I find myself being more serious these days to accomplish task. I want you to know that I’ve been dabbling more with the GTD & Inbox Zero techniques. If you’re already an organized person like myself, it’s only going to make you better. Sanebox however helps me accomplish Inbox Zero, which I implore anyone to try it and see how much it helps. Toggl on the other hand; I’ve to many categories, forgetting to toggle off & on, and finding to many task jumping out at me, requesting I slay it at once to move on. GTD? Not!

So why does it seem the time we have, we’re only using to schedule more time? It doesn’t make any sense, but it’s our life. Now that I’ve a 9 month old boy, I’m learning to really value personal time. Living by a schedule doesn’t mean the hard courses can’t comply with the easy trials. Do yourself a favor, and really focus on the small wins. If you have to schedule that win using an app like Toggl, than you’ve failed at getting anything done.

“We must be willing to let go of the life we have planned, so as to have the life that is waiting for us.”

— E.M. Forster
Standard